» Pro Bono

» Pro Bono Awards 2013

» Pro Bono Awards 2012

» Pro Bono Awards 2011

» Pro Bono Awards 2009

» Pro Bono Awards 2008

» Pro Bono Awards 2007

» Pro Bono Awards 2006

» Pro Bono Awards 2005

» Pro Bono Awards 2004

» Pro Bono Awards 2003

» Pro Bono Awards 2002

» Pro Bono Awards 2001


In 2009, twelve of the Firm's attorneys were recognized by the Legal Aid Center of Southern Nevada (LACSN) for their pro bono contributions. LACSN, a nonprofit charitable organization, provides free legal services to Clark County's low-income residents. Erin Flynn was named to the One Hundred Hours Club, each having contributed more than 100 hours of pro bono work in 2009. Doreen Spears Hartwell, Max Couvillier and Richard Morgan were named to the Fifty Hours Club. In addition, Elizabeth Brickfield, Mohamed Iqbal, Brin Gibson and Abigayle Dang were named to the 2009 Pro Bono Attorney Honor Roll.

Also in 2009, Christian Hale was named Pro Bono Attorney of the Year by Nevada Legal Services (NLS), a nonprofit organization with statewide offices and programs serving low-income Nevada residents. This year marked the second consecutive year that Christian was awarded this honor, acknowledging his outstanding commitment of time and energy to the NLS Tenant's Rights Center. Paul Larsen serves as President of the Board of NLS, and Greg Carlson serves on the Board and is Chair of the Fiscal Committee.